Handmade Valentines

I love Valentine’s Day. It’s a fact. I love that there’s an entire day dedicated to showing people how much you love them. And what better way to demonstrate love than opening a beautiful card?!

This post wouldn’t necessarily be a housewife problem if I wasn’t writing this 5 days after Valentine’s Day…but life happens, and Vegas happened, hence why this post is a little bit late. Nonetheless, behold the Valentine’s craftiness bestowed upon the loveliest ladies and gents in my life.

IMG_1102

IMG_1105

For dear friends.

IMG_1100

IMG_1106

For parents, both in-laws and not.

IMG_1104

Of course, for my funny Valentine, the best fiance on the planet. Can you tell which one of these “E’s” is not like the other? Oops.

IMG_1099_2

Can’t forget cute envelopes too! Even Grandpa enjoys a little sparkle sometimes.

As far as supplies, I bought the fun ribbon and glittery stickers at Marshall’s for $10 (16 spools) and $.99 respectively. I had the cards, envelopes, stamps, and ink on hand, mostly from numerous explorations in the $1 bin at Michael’s. There was no measuring or perfection involved in the making of these cards and I think that’s what makes them so special. Nothing fancy (except the glitter letters…those are fancy) just a little reminder to say, “Hey. I love you.” I think everybody could use that. And maybe a little chocolate wouldn’t hurt either.

One thought on “Handmade Valentines

Leave a Reply

